Problem with Cygwin Make

Two days ago, I faced a problem while building project on eclipse, I never faced this problem before when I was working at SySDSoft. each time I try to build the project, I got an error saying “Multiple patterns” and building doesn’t even start. it took about 3 days trying to fix this error.

Finally, I found the solution. the problem is not in the tree, the problem was in the Cygwin make command. I downloaded the recent cygwin and installed it on my PC, which contained make v3.81. This version of make doesn’t support some features that is required in some projects, and hence, it gave me error in executing makefiles, I downloaded make v3.80 and it works successfully with me.

Leave a Reply

