BlueTooth on KUbuntu 7.10

Since my laptop doesn't have bluetooth, when I bought a new smart phone (SonyEricsson K610i), I decided to purchase a new USB-based bluetooth device to communicate with my phone.

First, I installed the bluetooth software on Windows, and I used different programs to contact me phone, and the software was really surprising with my phone. Today, I boot Kubuntu 7.10 while the bluetooth usb stick is plugged in, and I was surprised again, without installing any software, the USB bluetooth was detected. when I enabled bluetooth on my mobile, my phone was detected in a moment, and I transferred files from and to the mobile very easily using the file manager.

Kubuntu 7.10 surprised me again…

Leave a Reply

